Skip to content

A journal, a headband and some DIY…

March 19, 2011

I’ve been pulling off all nighters almost daily lately and that has NOT reflected beautifully on either my health or my face. To put it bluntly, I look pretty much like a raccoon due to lack of sleep. My finals are just a blink away and I am really starting to lose it. So, as a well deserved break (and a preserver for my sanity) I went to raid the nearest store. And I also made a bracelet.journal, horses journal

This is the new journal I got. I’ve been meaning to keep myself organized and I’ve finally taken a proactive towards it! (Hooray!) I just love the artsy horse design on the cover. Having pretty stationary makes staying organized so much more easier!

journal sections, papers,It even has built-in sections! And the colors of the handmade paper look great too (only you can’t really see it properly because of the photo quality)

basic black headband, cheap headband, simple headband, headband, black headband

So this is my new headband. It was unbelievably cheap. Only a dollar! Can you believe it? I’ve been wanting a basic black headband for sometime now. To add a teensy Blair Waldorf-esque touch to a dressy outfit without looking over the top. This fits the bill perfectly! (pun not intended)

woven bracelet, DIY bracelet, beads bracelet, thread bracelet, green and white bracelet

And this is the bracelet. It’s for my sister actually. I wove beads through it to jazz it up. It  was the very first DIY I figured out myself, so I’m kinda proud about it. It goes without saying that it’s probably the easiest DIY ever, considering I figured it out. It probably looks like something you’d do at summer camp, but it looks pretty on a summer-y outfit (yes, me and my sister already tried it out).

Would you like to know how I made the bracelet? Do you have any other DIYs to share? What are your recent purchases? Do you have any tips for desperate last-minute studying? Don’t forget to let me know…

PS: Terribly sorry for the very short post. I’m really having a hard time managing my studies and my blog. Please excuse a dearth of posts during 25th to 7th on account of my finals. Wish me luck…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2011 11:03 pm

    Good luck on your finals! Don’t worry about being absent during those times, it’s understandable. :) And don’t stress out about balancing blogging and studies, just do it at your pace.

    Be well-rested and reward yourself later on with maybe like a new pair of shoes! hahaha

    • March 20, 2011 9:39 am

      :) thanks for understanding. Yup, treating myself after my finals sounds great and I’m definitely going to do it!

  2. lifewith4cats permalink
    March 20, 2011 1:15 pm

    I enjoyed this post even if it was procrastination. I have shopping sprees also whenever I see pretty stationary, I buy it with a promis to myself that (this is the item to get me organized) well actually I am told I am like a butterfly because anything that is cute or colorful draws me right to it. :)

    Get good rest and study time in, the blog can wait. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

