Skip to content

Guess who’s got the Versatile Blogger Award?

March 20, 2011

versatile bloggeraward, versatile blogger badgeFirst and foremost I’d like to thank my fellow blogger Emily of Scarlet Letter Style for bestowing upon me this honour. Seriously, its my first ever recognition of any kind and I’m absolutely elated. So the course of action I’m supposed to take after receiving this is:

  1. Thank and link back to the person who gave me this award (check)
  2. Share seven things about myself (erm…)
  3. Award seven recently discovered bloggers (its at the end; I save the best for last)
  4. Contact these bloggers and tell them about the award (check)

Alright, here goes nothing Seven Things About Me

  1. I am a total animal lover. I’ve had everything from mice to turtles to lizards to snakes to butterflies to horses and have currently stabilized on two cats and a dog. But fish seem to hate me. They never last for more than a week. The longest a fish has ever survived at our house was Tiger who lived for a month (but he was my sisters).
  2. My attraction towards headbands borders dangerously close to unhealthy.
  3. I have an extreme sweet tooth. I will guarantee to rid the pantry of any item containing sugar within a week provided the pantry is not locked with a heavy-duty industrial chain and lock. (Just kidding. I break through that too)
  4. I do martial arts and yoga. I know, it sounds weird. But I’m only one level away from a black belt. (Fear me)
  5. I own only one pair of heels. The rest are flats. Towering above everyone is not my cup of tea. I’m already 5’7″
  6. I am a self-confessed literature addict. My ‘literature’ includes everything from Lauren Conrad to Harry Potter to Iliad and Odyssey.
  7. I also like watching cricket. Just so you know, there’s a World Cup going on. Any other cricket fans out there? Who are you rooting for?

The Seven Great Bloggers I’ve Recently Discovered

  1. Halie of Prada for Breakfast
  2. Kristie of Lace and Berries
  3. Chi of If I Were Audrey
  4. Madeleine of In New York, Paris Tomorrow
  5. Ari of The Path Before Forever
  6. Sara of Life With 4 Cats
  7. Ashley of Two Eyes In The Mirror

I can name so many more. No, I want to name so many more. Please tell me if it’s allowed. Seriously, I want to pass on the blogger love to other deserving bloggers too.

PS: This is a complete procrastination post. I’m supposed to be studying for my finals but couldn’t help myself…

9 Comments leave one →
  1. lifewith4cats permalink
    March 20, 2011 1:22 pm

    Hey thanks for this award! and its got the colors of spring. Yay! I am all smiles. I am very glad we are blog friends even though I write about pets instead of fashion. :D

  2. March 20, 2011 7:58 pm

    Aww, thanks so much! I really enjoyed reading your 7 facts and getting to know you more. #4 is super cool…when did you start? My boyfriend’s little brother does Tae Kwon Do and already has his black belt (he’s 16). Both my boyfriend and I kinda wanted to get into it, too, but we feel awkward since we’re both in our twenties…

    Oh, and I have a sweet tooth as well. I’m thinking of making some sweet crepes for breakfast!

    • March 21, 2011 2:16 pm

      I started during high schol, around three years back. There’s nothing to feel awkward about starting late actually. My instructor says he teaches people from ages 8 to 50. Its incredible to see such young and such old people training…

  3. March 20, 2011 9:23 pm

    Mice? Hmmm.

    Thank you so much …

  4. March 20, 2011 10:13 pm

    Aww thank you so much! This is so sweet of you. Your seven facts were fun to read — a few of them apply to myself as well! I love literature, I can’t keep fish alive for very long (but my sister can…she is quite the animal whisperer), and I literally only own one pair of heels. That’s awesome that you do martial arts…I really wish I could learn, that would be incredible.

    Halie

  5. March 21, 2011 1:57 am

    Thank you soo much for mentioning me! I’m so glad to be blog friends with you. :)

    Haha, I was actually a red belt at Tae Kwon Do too, but I quit when I was 12. Our family also never had luck with fish, but the longest one that lived for us was like a year? It was pretty amazing, it grew sooo huuge!

  6. March 21, 2011 3:04 am

    Btw, as a token of thanks, I have added you to my blogroll on my sidebar. :)

  7. March 25, 2011 10:03 pm

    Congratulations! x

  8. lifewith4cats permalink
    March 27, 2011 8:56 am

    You havent answered comments yet… GOOD! That means you are taking your studies seriously. I finaly handed out my awards today and gave you a nice shout out there too.

    I forgot to say also that it is not wierd about the martial arts. It is totaly cool. Now I am picturing you kicking some but with out getting any fashion assesories out of place just like in the hollywood spy movies.

    and I bought a headband two days ago. Its in honor of spring and is a nice pale sunflower gold color cloth.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

