Skip to content

…and I’m back!

April 12, 2011

I am so sorry for my being MIA for such a long time. The main reasons for my absence would be my finals and a short vacation.

So with my finals behind me I’m officially over with my junior year! Hooray! I am looking forward to having a blast and making this year worth remembering.

It’s exciting yet unnerving. My last year of school? I’m not usually a sentimental person, but I’ll admit this topic is close to my heart. I wish it were as easy as stomping my foot and saying, “I don’t want to grow up!” and throwing a kiddie tantrum like Peter Pan or his gang of Lost Boys (okay, I like my Disney movies. See? I’m still a kid). But sigh this is the real world and not Neverland and I’ll have to deal with college.

virgin beach, dog and master at beach

The picture may look a little grainy because it was taken on my iPhone and edited en route home on my iPhone again. Thank heavens for PS Express.

Once vacations started, my family (including our feisty little lab Cookie) took a little trip to the beachside. Doesn’t the picture look heavenly? Sunshine-y days, virgin beaches and no worries? Yes please!

We stayed in this ‘sleepy-little-town’ place and everything over there had a very rural, village-esqe feel. So much so that the nearest internet cafe was twenty miles away and charged a mighty hefty sum for an hour. So I chose to pass which explains my absence of posts.

In other news

I’ve also developed a liking for the sitcom Community. The topic is pretty neat and all in all it’s my go-to stress buster serial now that How I Met Your Mother marathons are over.

Did I mention I like love to write? Well, I do. I’ve stumbled upon (not literally) this nifty little site called ‘wattpad’ that allows me to publish my short stories, novels, poems, etc, etc and allows the community members to view, vote, comment on them (some of you may know about it already, but it’s pretty new to me). And, not to sound all show off-ish but, my new story made it to the What’s Hot list! In a record time of three days! I’ve been all smiles ever since…

Back to the point, now that I’m back, it’s safe to expect a heavy onslaught of posts. Stay tuned for more!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Sara permalink
    April 13, 2011 1:26 am

    I love that ocean view. Im glad you did well and are starting to enjoy your well earned vacation. Im a firm believer in never growing up. Thats the key to staying young. :) Cookie is a happy looking gal.

  2. April 13, 2011 7:10 am

    Great blog! Just started reading it but I have enjoyed what I have read so far :)

  3. April 15, 2011 3:33 am

    Welcome back!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

