Skip to content

Versace’s new collection

February 26, 2011

If you haven’t noticed, I’m a bit of a Versace freak. Okay fine, not a bit. A total Versace freak.

In this collection I absolutely love how the motifs provide fluid continuity to the dress. Not to mention the contrasting colors that sort of give you a retro vibe. I am totally floored by the bags. We see the lace up boots trend all over this collection and I am a huge fan. And why not? These versatile boots can be dressed up or down and are extremely easy on the sole for all practical purposes.

Did you like this collection? Do you like Versace? Who are your favourite designers?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. lifewith4cats permalink
    February 27, 2011 12:37 am

    These are all classy, as you say the fliud motif is expertly done. Except the one on the bottom … that one reminds me of the queen of spades on a playing card.
    My favorite designs are those that represent wild and untamed looks. I cant stand ‘circles’ but I love spikes. Does that even make any sense? I don’t think my fashion lingo is up to date.

Leave a Reply

