Skip to content

Alice in jewellery

March 13, 2011

“Curiouser and curiouser…”                                                                                                          Our dear little Alice, who had the time of her life in Wonderland has been immortalised through jewellery. Although she may have been a figment of imagination of Lewis Carrol, Etsy showcases jewellery inspired by her adventures. Here are a few pieces I adore

Alice in Wonderland jewellery, rabbit jewellery, I'm late

White Rabbit Locket in Bronze

Alice in wonderland inspired jewellery, falling cards

Alice and Cards Gold Plated Locket with Swarkovski Pearl

Alice in wonderland inspired jewellery, mad hatter locket necklace pendant  Mad Hatter Necklace

alice in wonderland jewellery, pendant locket necklace drink me

Alice with the ‘Drink Me’ bottle 

alice in wonderland inspired jewellery, bobby pins tea pot

Tea Pot Bobby Pins

alice in wonderland inspired jewellery, you're nothing but a pack of cards locket necklace pendant

“You’re nothing but a pack of cards” Locket

 You can find out more information on each piece by clicking on the links

Aren’t they pretty? So delicate, elegant, ladylike and vintage. Do you know any more collections like these?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. lifewith4cats permalink
    March 14, 2011 1:17 am

    Oh my gosh so cute. I especialy love the one with the key and drink me bottle. One of these days I have really got to get active with etsy.

  2. March 14, 2011 3:05 am

    I love Alice! What beautiful jewellery. 🙂

  3. March 14, 2011 1:30 pm

    I really love the Alice in Wonderland jewellery!:D So pretty!

  4. March 15, 2011 1:58 am

    the bobby pins are to die for 😮

  5. March 15, 2011 9:58 am

    thank you so much for the sweet comment. yes I have twitter, i’d love if you’d follow.

    http://twitter.com/FashBoulevard

  6. March 16, 2011 7:00 am

    Hi there! First of all, I wanted to thank you for your sweet comment. I’m glad you like my realistic approach to fashion–I know I sure do, hehe, and I’m always looking for other bloggers who share the same approach! To answer your question, the necklace I was wearing isn’t a DIY as far as I know…my Grandma isn’t particularly crafty in that sense! 🙂 She has so many cool things, though. I know she got a lot of stuff at flea markets when she lived in Florida.

    These necklaces are lovely. I’m not much of an Alice in Wonderland fan, but they are very dreamy and whimsical and I would SO wear them! I’m really liking your blog; I’ll add you on Bloglovin’ too as soon as I remember my damn password! 😉

  7. March 16, 2011 10:13 am

    Ah, these are so adorable and whimsical. I particularly like the bobby pins – ironic considering I don’t really have enough hair to wear them well. Haha 🙂

    xox

Leave a Reply

