Skip to content

Spring editorial inspiration

March 17, 2011

Spring is on its way and this heralds the time to wear florals and bright colors. This editorial from Vogue Brazil personifies spring. You can see an eclectic mix of all the essential ingredients.

vogue fashion editoral, vogue brazil, spring fashion editorial march 2011

vogue brazil march 2011 spring fashion editorial

vogue brazil 2011 march spring fashion editorial

The gorgeous flowy fabrics, the fresh floral prints, bold colors, light makeup up with fuchsia lips and natural tousled hair. Ah, spring. These looks can be emulated with a little imagination. Try these on for size

spring style
Basically everything bright, floral and fun is spring. The purple tank, pink dress, and even vintage handbag are oh-so-spring. You can add a little bright touch to your face with lip tint which really adds that pop! And how can we forget fragrances? Think floral (again), fruity, citrus-y and fresh. There are lots of cheap (and great) options available out there, so you have no excuse to smell bad!
spring daytime looks

Here I’ve tried two looks, the dress and the trouser. Note that the trousers are slightly wide legged to stay in sync with the ‘flare’ trend thats on. The bag in the dress ensemble creates a focal point and breaks up the monotony of the cool color scheme. And the other outfit has a color blocked top (another hot trend for spring) and the trousers have a cute bow detailing for that extra feminine touch!

 Did you like these looks? Which trend do you plan on trying this season? Or will you stick to tried and true styles? I love to hear from you guys…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 17, 2011 6:26 pm

    Amazing post. Don’t forget to check out what my good friend Brad, Rachel Zoe’s former associate shared with me and find out my latest trend report. I’d love the support. I’m following you, I hope you’ll do the same. Thanks so much.

    http://www.fashboulevard.blogspot.com

    http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100002194307588&sk=wall

  2. March 17, 2011 7:55 pm

    I love florals! For this season I’m doing bright colors and lace. 🙂 Although I also love white on white on white layering, but I don’t have enough white for that, hahaha.

  3. March 17, 2011 10:19 pm

    Thank you so much for your incredible comment on my blog! It truly made my day — I love getting comments from readers, especially really thoughtful and king ones. It’s good to know there are others out there who like fashion, but agree that sometimes, especially with labels, it can become a bit pretentious.

    I really need some florals for spring. I’ve always veered towards solids, but I’m pretty sick of my black-on-black winter ensembles by now, so I’m looking for some serious color for spring. I would love to try both mixing florals, especially really bright ones and the very minimal monochromatic look this season. I love your picks in the first set — the shift dress is gorgeous, and those sandals are beautiful. I’m a sucker for anything with turquoise.

    Halie

  4. March 18, 2011 12:49 am

    OMG. I have red hair. It’s almost spring time here. Maybe I can look like this! That would be awesome. This is a lovely bit of inspiration…thanks for posting!

Leave a comment